Homemade Pavilion - Speisekarte

Mansfield Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

🛍 Lunch, Brunch, Coffee, British

3.1 💬 235 Bewertungen

Telefon: +441159781608

Adresse: Mansfield Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Stadt: Ashfield

Menü Gerichte: 4

Bewertungen: 235

Webseite: http://www.experiencenottinghamshire.com/.../homemade-pavillion

"Very dry cake. Such a shame as I have been so many times and previously given great reviews. However, twice now have had really dry cakes. Went today and thought the cake would be good as it was the first slice out of a raspberry and lemon cake so assumed fresh, at least, if not moist. However, it was very dry and not fresh at all. Husband had a scone which was also dry and stale. Child had pretzel millionaires slice which was good. Coffee arrived so much before cakes that it was gone by the time the cakes arrived about 10-15 mins later. Shame the cakes are so dry as it’s located in a great park, next to the playground so convenient with kids and they have board games for the children. Won’t go again for cake but hoping their meals haven’t gone downhill at such a rapid pace."

Ganze Speisekarte - 4 Optionen

Alle Preise sind Schätzungen auf Menü.

Suppen

Nachspeise

Croques

Sandwiches

733zacks 733zacks

Amazing brunch, the food is great highly recommend with friends or family also a great location for a walk afterwards..

Adresse

Karte anzeigen

Bewertungen

johnEAtmidlands
johnEAtmidlands

A place to go and unwind and avoid the usual coffee brigade Solo or meeting friends without the hassle of the city crowds


David
David

Very good food : an oasis for food and coffee in Nottingham . Nice place to chill and watch the world go by on a sunny day.


littlegreenbean
littlegreenbean

Jasmin and her team catered our Wedding last week and it was incredible (in fact she even got a standing ovation during the speeches! Speisekarte ansehen


Robbthebdc
Robbthebdc

Nice sunny day so a walk around the Forest park was in order. The cafe is always a welcome stop for cake and coffee but can you get a less bitter coffee please?


ava01102019
ava01102019

Yummy food, served by lovely people, always feel welcome here whether I’m on my own, with my dog Bowie, (who gets fussed over by all the staff) my daughter, or with my hubby. It’s a great place to be


GoingGuide
GoingGuide

Lovely place set next to the large open area of the Forest recreation grounds just out of the centre of Nottingham. Great choice of food for lunch, tea or a simple relaxing break. Menu offers dishes for vegetarian and gluten free requirements. Plenty of outdoor seating. Car park near by. Well worth a visit. Speisekarte ansehen


Kate
Kate

We waited at the bar to order for 10 minuets to be ignored by a member of staff behind the bar! A new customer came to order and she served her before us. We were taken aback and she complained that we weren't standing by the till, a meer 2 metres to our right. It was our first time there and we did not know.


Candice
Candice

I a black female, visited this establishment to get my son an icream in this 26° weather. The waitress asked who was next, we approached the counter and she apologised ti the white man behind me? Then my son walked over to the ice cream counter and she continued to serve the man behind us!!! Ignoring my 8 year old son. Another waitress saw this and the look of disgust on my face she went to the ice cream counter and to my dismay served the white family behind us!! We walked out.


GPMCG
GPMCG

Very dry cake. Such a shame as I have been so many times and previously given great reviews. However, twice now have had really dry cakes. Went today and thought the cake would be good as it was the first slice out of a raspberry and lemon cake so assumed fresh, at least, if not moist. However, it was very dry and not fresh at all. Husband had a scone which was also dry and stale. Child had pretzel millionaires slice which was good. Coffee arrived so much before cakes that it was gone by the time the cakes arrived about 10-15 mins later. Shame the cakes are so dry as it’s located in a great park, next to the playground so convenient with kids and they have board games for the children. Won’t... Speisekarte ansehen

Kategorien

  • Lunch Freuen Sie sich auf unsere Mittagsangebote, bei denen frische Zutaten und globale Aromen zusammenkommen, um zufriedenstellende Mahlzeiten zu kreieren. Wählen Sie aus einer Auswahl an Salaten, Sandwiches und herzhaften Hauptgerichten für eine kulinarische Flucht zur Mittagszeit.
  • Brunch Eine wunderbare Mischung aus Frühstücks- und Mittagsgerichten mit klassischen Favoriten und kreativen Wendungen. Genießen Sie herzhafte Optionen wie Eggs Benedict oder entscheiden Sie sich für süße Leckereien wie fluffige Pfannkuchen und frisches Obst. Speisekarte ansehen
  • Coffee Genießen Sie unsere reichhaltige und aromatische Kaffeeauswahl, die fachmännisch gebraut wird, um Ihre Sinne zu wecken. Von klassischem Espresso bis zu cremigen Lattes entdecken Sie die perfekte Mischung, um Ihren Tag mit einer geschmackvollen Note zu beginnen.
  • British Traditionell und herzhaft bietet das britische Menü Komfortklassiker wie Fish and Chips, saftige Braten und herzhafte Pasteten. Entdecken Sie vertraute Favoriten neu, liebevoll zubereitet mit zeitlosen Rezepten und frischen, lokalen Zutaten.

Ausstattung

  • Cafe
  • Takeout
  • Speisekarte
  • Seating
  • Menü
  • Vegan Options

Ähnliche Restaurants

Ego At The Old Ashfield

Ego At The Old Ashfield

The OldKirkby Rd, NG17 1GQ, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Speisekarte • Kebab • Seafood • Mexican • Fast Food


"Updated 16.05.24 Booked a table for two on a Wednesday night at 5.30pm. We were late by 20mins. There is no telephone number on the website to call ahead to let them know. We did not receive a booking confirmation so we also did not have that option to try and rebook or cancel. On our arrival the member of staff that greeted us was rude and abrupt. We were told our table was held for 15 mins so we had lost our booking, by 5 mins. This would have been acceptable if the restaurant was full it was not. I went outside and was able to book another table for 6pm but yet we were still turned away! I cannot stress enough how rude and unhelpful the staff member was. We will never return after being good customers for some time. Reply from Ego After asking me to contact them. Good morning, Marie, I am sorry to learn about your disappointment when visiting us but after investigating the matter with our team at Sutton-on-Ashfield. We have been informed you were 30 minutes late for your table. You wouldn’t have been able to book again at 6 pm as we were fully booked. None of our team came across as rude or abrupt in the conversation with you they were just explaining what had happened with your booking. The team did offer you a table outside if you wished to dine. Regards Peri My reply- Hi Peri, Thank you for the update. However none of the information is correct. This comes across as if i have lied which i have not. I would have rather you not asked me for further details than receive this insult of an email."

Porterhouse By Barlows

Porterhouse By Barlows

174 Forest Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Speisekarte • Steak • British • Steakhouse • Vegetarian


"at the arrival we were very well welcomed and the service is very nice here, we were set immediately. our starters were great, but that's where it ended! this place had a new boil (cook), as confirmed by the waitress and oh it shows! that is. a scandal for this place. the main thing my wife was served, I would ask someone “have they ever heard of a “Slowed belly Pork”, not to crack sat up?” ... but a huge piece slowly cook grossly fat. the answer would be from anyone who is more important a cook, no! we were then told: "It is not intended to crack and in the did have the slimy fat" I liked one! for someone who has worked in the kitchen for a few years, I find this insulting. in addition, I ordered a filet steak, a beautiful rest of the meat, which should be cooked with carefree bread to be served rare medium “good made” ... the waitress to her loan replaced it... shocked... medium turned. not what I wanted! I also asked for a red wine jes to be served a gravy. without red wine taste! at this point they have to ask who is in the kitchen. it's criminal to have a new cook that doesn't fit the ability to cook dishes with such fantastic products from a brilliant metzger that I spend at least months! these courses can be cooked better at home tonight. credit to the waitresses as they have to pick up the pieces, the owner of porterhouse has to get a proper cook that knows how to cook properly because slowly boiled boils. with a plate of slim un-Rededed pork fat is not as it should be done and filet steak is rare to medium as it says! very disappointed"