Nabb Inn Public House

Nabbs Lane, NG15 6, Ashfield, United Kingdom

🛍 Pubs, Full, Steak, Buffet

4.3 💬 1834 Bewertungen
Nabb Inn Public House

Telefon: +441159630297

Adresse: Nabbs Lane, NG15 6, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Stadt: Ashfield

Menü Gerichte: 9

Bewertungen: 1834

Webseite: https://www.greeneking.co.uk/pubs/nottinghamshire/nabb-inn?utm_source=g_places&utm_medium=locations&utm_campaign=PL_pubpage

"Our visit to the restaurant tonight was extremely disappointing. We came for a birthday meal at 7pm and despite the restaurant not being busy and having a variety of table options, there was a 40-minute wait for our food. Unfortunately, they were out of Pinot so we had to settle for something else. The Coca Cola had run out of gas and there weren't enough staff to re-gas, serve, and cook. I was given my wine in a J20 glass as they had run out of wine glasses. They had also run out of bacon for the Wednesday special burgers and Hunters Chicken. When we asked a staff member about the issues, we were told that they couldn't have more staff on shift due to not hitting their targets. There was apparently only one staff member behind the bar as the other had dislocated their knee. Some drunk patrons near our table were shouting and swearing loudly. When our meals finally arrived, they were lukewarm at best. The mozzarella dippers were overcooked with no cheese inside and the chicken burger did not look appetizing as advertised. We have been loyal customers for years under the old management and never had issues before. The staff were friendly, but unfortunately, the food was not up to par. We won't be returning. Shame on you, Green King."

Ganze Speisekarte - 9 Optionen

Alle Preise sind Schätzungen auf Menü.

Nachspeise

Indisch

Hauptgerichte

Vegetarisch - Gemüse Schätze

Fischgerichte

Vorspeisen

Brot

Mike Mike

Visit all the time, great food, great service. Staff couldn't be nicer.

Adresse

Karte anzeigen

Bewertungen

Richard
Richard

Always a busy pub. Sam is always helpful and always knows lots about things happening within the pub.


Peter
Peter

Spent a pleasant afternoon at the Nabb Inn with friends. Excellent service from Noelle and Emma and had a lovely meal prepared by Luke.


Jordan
Jordan

We had a great lunch at this restaurant today. Sam really went above and beyond to make sure we had excellent service. Thank you so much! Speisekarte ansehen


Jean
Jean

Sunday lunch, excellent value for money. Food hot and tasty. Served by Sam (female) who made us feel really welcome and gave me lots of custard, will go again. Thank you.


sarah
sarah

We received excellent service from Charlie and the rest of the friendly staff. Our food arrived quickly and as ordered. A big thank you to the kitchen staff and Carrie for a great dining experience.


courtney
courtney

The bartender, Jasmine was brilliant last night with fast service and very friendly conversation about the new menu! She also mentioned the Christmas Festival and Day menu which sounds a good deal and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Nabb Inn! Speisekarte ansehen


citygrounder
citygrounder

Went on Quiz Night to participate ,and was very disappointed that ALL bar one of the tables had reserved on them. The one with no reserve on it, my partner and I sat down to and we were asked to move into the bar area were no quiz could be heard. I do not agree with reserved seats in a public area, FIRST COME FIRST SERVED


Steve
Steve

Another visit to The Nabb Inn and again it was brilliant .Took advantage of the 3course seniors meal and it was delicious.Cooked and served to a high standard at a great price.Special mention for who appeared to be the manager.He never stopped working from when we arrived until the moment we left.Serving meals,socialising,cutlery drying etc.etc. What more could you ask.. Well worth a visit


Rosa
Rosa

Our visit to the restaurant tonight was extremely disappointing. We came for a birthday meal at 7pm and despite the restaurant not being busy and having a variety of table options, there was a 40-minute wait for our food. Unfortunately, they were out of Pinot so we had to settle for something else. The Coca Cola had run out of gas and there weren't enough staff to re-gas, serve, and cook. I was given my wine in a J20 glass as they had run out of wine glasses. They had also run out of bacon for the Wednesday special burgers and Hunters Chicken. When we asked a staff member about the issues, we were told that they couldn't have more staff on shift due to not hitting their targets. There was ap... Speisekarte ansehen

Kategorien

  • Pubs Entdecken Sie eine gemütliche Atmosphäre mit herzhaften Mahlzeiten, Craft-Bieren und klassischem Pub-Essen. Genießen Sie Komfort-Food-Favoriten wie Fish and Chips, Burger und Wings, gepaart mit einem erfrischenden Pint oder einem kreativen Cocktail.
  • Full Genießen Sie eine köstliche Auswahl an authentischen Aromen mit unserem sorgfältig zusammengestellten Menü. Verwöhnen Sie sich mit einer Vielzahl von Gerichten, die zur Perfektion zubereitet wurden und für jeden Gaumen etwas bieten. Speisekarte ansehen
  • Steak Genießen Sie erstklassige Stücke von saftigen, zarten Steaks, die fachmännisch zur Perfektion gegrillt werden. Jeder Bissen bietet eine Geschmacksexplosion, serviert mit klassischen Beilagen und köstlichen Saucen, um Ihr kulinarisches Erlebnis zu bereichern.
  • Buffet Genießen Sie eine üppige Auswahl an kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten mit unserem Buffetangebot, das eine vielfältige Auswahl an schmackhaften Gerichten bietet, um jeden Gaumen zu befriedigen, von herzhaften Vorspeisen bis hin zu unwiderstehlichen Desserts.

Ausstattung

  • Wifi
  • Seating
  • Speisekarte
  • Visa Card
  • Menü
  • Television

Ähnliche Restaurants

Ego At The Old Ashfield

Ego At The Old Ashfield

The OldKirkby Rd, NG17 1GQ, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Speisekarte • Kebab • Seafood • Mexican • Fast Food


"Updated 16.05.24 Booked a table for two on a Wednesday night at 5.30pm. We were late by 20mins. There is no telephone number on the website to call ahead to let them know. We did not receive a booking confirmation so we also did not have that option to try and rebook or cancel. On our arrival the member of staff that greeted us was rude and abrupt. We were told our table was held for 15 mins so we had lost our booking, by 5 mins. This would have been acceptable if the restaurant was full it was not. I went outside and was able to book another table for 6pm but yet we were still turned away! I cannot stress enough how rude and unhelpful the staff member was. We will never return after being good customers for some time. Reply from Ego After asking me to contact them. Good morning, Marie, I am sorry to learn about your disappointment when visiting us but after investigating the matter with our team at Sutton-on-Ashfield. We have been informed you were 30 minutes late for your table. You wouldn’t have been able to book again at 6 pm as we were fully booked. None of our team came across as rude or abrupt in the conversation with you they were just explaining what had happened with your booking. The team did offer you a table outside if you wished to dine. Regards Peri My reply- Hi Peri, Thank you for the update. However none of the information is correct. This comes across as if i have lied which i have not. I would have rather you not asked me for further details than receive this insult of an email."

Porterhouse By Barlows

Porterhouse By Barlows

174 Forest Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Speisekarte • Steak • British • Steakhouse • Vegetarian


"at the arrival we were very well welcomed and the service is very nice here, we were set immediately. our starters were great, but that's where it ended! this place had a new boil (cook), as confirmed by the waitress and oh it shows! that is. a scandal for this place. the main thing my wife was served, I would ask someone “have they ever heard of a “Slowed belly Pork”, not to crack sat up?” ... but a huge piece slowly cook grossly fat. the answer would be from anyone who is more important a cook, no! we were then told: "It is not intended to crack and in the did have the slimy fat" I liked one! for someone who has worked in the kitchen for a few years, I find this insulting. in addition, I ordered a filet steak, a beautiful rest of the meat, which should be cooked with carefree bread to be served rare medium “good made” ... the waitress to her loan replaced it... shocked... medium turned. not what I wanted! I also asked for a red wine jes to be served a gravy. without red wine taste! at this point they have to ask who is in the kitchen. it's criminal to have a new cook that doesn't fit the ability to cook dishes with such fantastic products from a brilliant metzger that I spend at least months! these courses can be cooked better at home tonight. credit to the waitresses as they have to pick up the pieces, the owner of porterhouse has to get a proper cook that knows how to cook properly because slowly boiled boils. with a plate of slim un-Rededed pork fat is not as it should be done and filet steak is rare to medium as it says! very disappointed"